2005-04-08

The Break-Up

So, ummmm, what are you doing this weekend Sarah?

Well, I am going on a date.

Hmmm. The way that you say that, kind of out of the side of your mouth and without eye contact makes me a little nervous and sweaty.

Well, it should. I'm not going out with you, you stupid asshat.

Oh.

So.....
are ummmm...
are you still mad at me?

Maybe.

You don't have to be evasive. Look, Sarah... I have to do my job and I should never have mixed business with pleasure. I know that know.
Will you ever be able to forgive me?

Don't be so pleading.
I'm going out with her tonight, not you, and that's that.

(Freaks out) WHAT DOES SHE HAVE THAT I DON'T? HOW CAN YOU POSSIBLY GO TO THAT FUCKING, CORPORATE BITCH WHEN SHE IS FURTHER FROM OUR NEIGHBORHOOD AND FILLED WITH INDUSTRY BULLSHIT?
HOW?
HUH?
HOW CAN YOU DO THIS???

Look Casa Video, I love you okay? But you have hurt me one too many times with your exhorbitant late fees for movies that I put in the box very late on their due date. I can't let you take advantage of me like that, okay? I gave you YEARS of my attention and I supported you and I didn't complain one time, not ONCE when you and your too-cool-for-school employees were messing around and not making more popcorn for the customers. I let all of the shitty customer service slide and I paid every late fee that I owed without complaint, including the time that I lost, and then found, American Beauty and had to pay you $45 rather than replace the movie for $12.
That was bullshit Casa Video and you obviously have no idea how much it hurt me. God. You KNOW that was bullshit, Casa and you knew it when you did it, too.
Hollywood Video has $.99, 1 week rentals and they're only a few intersections further than you. And next to the Safeway.

But I'm right here, baby.

Casa - ouch! - quit it! I don't want a hug right now. I want you to LISTEN to me.
God, you never listen.
Hollywood will rent to me for a week. $5.00? Five movies.
With you, that barely gets me one and god forbid I'm 27 seconds late returning it.

But baby, we have history. And I have all those documentaries I know you love. Baby, I'm right HERE.

Look Casa....
I don't know what to say...
Maybe it's just a break or something, okay? I want to try this out.

Yeah, whatever Sarah. You want to go rent all the blockbusters that your sorry ass couldn't afford...
oh yes I did
I did
I did
...
that your ghetto ass couldn't AFFORD to go to the MOVIES to see and then your skank self is going to come begging me to take you back.

Casa...
I don't need to hear your anger right now. I need to go. I may be back and if I am, we'll work on it then okay?

Sarah!
No!
You owe me $17.00 - we have a history - I love you - you can't leave me.

Goodbye Casa Video. Goodbye for now.

(sobbing noises as I drive away)

arizonasarah at 2:41 p.m.

previous | next