2006-12-01

Joyeux Noel

I had what I thought was the best post, ever and a server somewhere looked at it, guaffawed, and blipped it out of existence.

It had Christmas music, baseball bats, Tiffani Amber Theissen, and Nintendo Game Boy.

It's gone goose.

I hope Illinoisy-ans are staying warm, dry, and off the ice.

I caught the Christmas Spirit today and that's awesome because it means that I've got like, at least a good 23 or 24 days before I remember that while everyone else is having friends and family into their nice warm houses Christmas Eve, I am going to be crying myself to sleep and pathetically hoping that there really IS such a thing as a Christmas Miracle that might show up knocking on my door for Christmas Day.

For reals.

Oh, for the love of love... it's tamale day. Christmas tamales in Tucson are a tradition that is so far unrivaled in my book. No matter where I live, I'm going to make tamales at Christmas. Luckily, I don't have to make them because my friend's ex-mother-in-law makes them and all I have to do is eat them.
They're still warm.
I think I might be in a tiny, specific area of heaven reserved for those of us who are vastly Epicurian and deeply thankful for shredded beef, red chilis, and olives.

arizonasarah at 10:09 a.m.

previous | next