2009-04-13

No, really. This happened.

Let's recap quickly the men who've been interested in me in the last year and a half or so in no particular order:

1. 35 year old virgin.

2. Recovering addict living at home with his mom, no car and no problem with the Internet fraud in which he had engaged. Don't use PayPal, y'all. He was an attorney, too.

3. Disk jockey who broke up with me because he didn't want to be in a relationship and was basically fah-reaking out all the time and spending hours bitching about work. Hours explaining that work was so important and I am awesome but he can't go there right now. Well, he couldn't go there until he met another girl and quit hanging out with me, anyway. That hurt. A lot. I liked him until about two weeks ago when I came to my senses. he wasn't even that much fun.

4. Older guy, divorced, liar. He said his 16 year old went to Berkley when really, his 16 year old Oakland to be closer to the real father. Also, this gem told me that he had very high testosterone and fell in love with any women he slept with so he didn't want to sleep with me because he didn't want to be in love with me. He was the only person around who maybe couldn't see that I didn't want to sleep with him since I was still heartsick about #3 and hanging out with #3 all the time. This one.... whoa. So delusional that I slunk away and let him think whatever he needed to think. He was dangerous. At a gathering a couple of weeks ago, I finished a conversation with a league mate and walked away. His brother descended on her and told her that she should NOT be talking to me AT ALL because dude TOTALLY saw us.

5. A really cool, outgoing, and intelligent guy who today BLEW IT by comparing my comfort level of meat eating to being comfortable with SLAVERY.

oh.
my
god.

I have to get out of here.

Tomorrow: The Plan To Stop Speaking To Me by my supportive and appreciative league president. There are two officers - me and her. Nice.

Fuck yeah, it's all coming out now.
I'm done here and I have A Plan.

arizonasarah at 4:56 p.m.

previous | next