2009-05-22

Over Used

The next time I hear someone say "douche", "d-bag,", "douchey" or anything like it, I am gonna snap.

It's one of the stupidest slange words I've ever heard and I can raise my hand proudly as one of the 14 people who've NEVER SAID IT.

Why?
It's slightly sexist.
It's gross.
It makes no sense whatsoever.
It's hideously over-used.

Stop.
Saying.
Douchebag.

I'm starting a movement.

1982 has come and gone. Whatever coked up frat boys used to call each other when one refused to shower wiht the gang is so not a word that I feel I need to use in my everyday vernacular nor is it something I appreciate hearing.

I hate it so much that not even my friends will be immune.

Get a new word.

Also, the next time I ask, "What town do you need me to check?" and someone replies, "California or Arizona," I am quitting my job.

arizonasarah at 1:36 p.m.

previous | next