2005-06-01

Livin' La Vita UK Chick Lit

I just got assigned to a MASSIVE national account.
No, you wouldn't know them and even if you did, I wouldn't tell because I'm a Corporate 'Ho like that.

Let me just say that this is going to go down one of two ways:
I will never get to work on anything for them because I am the bottem rung of a four person ladder.
OR
When I use my Ninja Insurance skillz, I totally take my career to new and dizzying heights.

Again, I sound like one of those goddamn British books about the slightly chubby chick with the single-drink-lot-of-wine home life and the publishing job that she was flubbing her way through until one day, she got her Big Break... which happens to coincide with her meeting a a bloke her picky, repressed self can't keep her hands off of.
This is bullshit, Karma.
I hate those books and I think that because of my attitude toward them, I am now forced to LIVE in one of them, only it's set in Tucson, AZ and instead of being in publishing, I am in Insurance.

arizonasarah at 2:55 p.m.

previous | next