2006-12-29

No Shower for You

ARGH!

It's COLD and there was a SNOW ADVISORY for the TUCSON METRO AREA last night!!!!!!!

In a way, the humidity made it warmer at least.

But dig this: The sun shining on me makes me very, very happy.

Overcast skies make me very, very lazy. I think it's like, some kind of biological programming from being born in the Midwest. In the winter, you don't really go out after dark so like, not after 3:30 in the afternoon.

Sometimes you're snowed into your house, which happened to me one New Year's weekend. It snowed so much that the drift trapped me inside and the slum-lords didn't come to plow me out until Monday.
That was actually a weirdly fun weekend. My friend Tori was snowed in around the corner and we were so bored, we would call each other every 15 minutes because our other friends were all in Las Vegas for New Years.

Day One:
"Hey."
"Hey."
"What're you doin'?"
"Watchin' Baywatch." (Shut up, it was the 90s)
"I'm bored."
"You could make cookies."
"No, then I'd eat them."
"I dunno. Did you shower? That would kill some time."
"Nah. I don't feel like showering."
"Me either."
"HEY!!!!!! We should have a contest of who can not shower longer!!!!!!!!!!!!"
"TOTALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
.
.
.
.

Day Three:
"Hey."
"Hey."
"What're you doin'?"
"Watchin' The Real World: Boston Marathon." (Shut up, it was the 90s)
"I'm bored."
"You could make cookies."
"No, then I'd eat them."
"I dunno. Did you shower?"
"No.
(Silence)
"Did you?"
Sigh
"No. No, I have not showered in three days and I've got NOTHING ELSE TO DO."
"Are you going to shower?"
"No. I don't feel like getting up from here. When are they digging you out?"
"Tomorrow morning."
"Me, too."
"Four days?"
"Yep"
"We should go to the Brewhaus!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
"Like this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
"TOTALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

We were so disgustingly dirty by then.
It was awesome; strangely, one of the best weekends, ever.

arizonasarah at 3:22 p.m.

previous | next