2008-06-25

Brian Wilson


Vacation is what I need.
It's all I want.

So much so, that I am taking Fourth of July Weekend to charge a Wii and pretend like life is standard.

I'm also getting a cat and his name is currently Jayne but in his new life with me and Rosie, he'll be Brian Wilson.

I want a cat to balance out the intense energy that both me and my dog bring to my home and I want a dude cat because there is nothing, NOTHING that has to do with male energy anywhere in my life.

I drive a car that looks like a piece of candy.
I spend far too much time in the all-female world of roller derby.
I work with women and have no male friends.

I miss men. I miss being really close to someone. While I was/am whatever with someone, we do not see each other enough to call this a relationship anymore. There are some other things and a distinct possibility that I am wrong but I'm not going into any of that here - it's boring and it's evolving so I see no reason to call it out as anything. When my home season ends in August, we'll see more about what we're doing or not doing but for now, I am the one driving the commitment and frankly, I can't drive it right now. I'm too involved in my prior commitments to my sport and to my work.

If I thought dropping everything would in the name of love would change the things that need to change, I would do it in a heartbeat but for now, this is the right choice - to finish out what I started elsewhere with others and then deal with this fragile relationship or lack thereof.

In the meantime, I'm committing to spending money I don't have and getting another pet that will shed all up in my bed and all over the carpet.

It's gonna be great!

Seriously.
I�m not kidding� it�s all going to be oooohhhkaaaay.

arizonasarah at 12:21 p.m.

previous | next