2010-10-06

Survivors Adapt

You know why it happened and more importantly why I loved it and have no guilt?

Because I was so much myself that night. I was doing what I love really well and spending time with people who mean a lot to me and it showed.

I was happy.

It was an easy connection because it was an easy night, full of things and people and music I love at a level that goes deeper than something you can force yourself to feel. It was at an organic level, the kind of thing where you pour forth and you don't even really think about being because you so completely just... are.

I'd do it again and again and again.

I love the story but I loved the reality, too. It was so great to connect with someone who was part of it all and who was attracted to me doing the thing I love doing most.

That's just a fact.

arizonasarah at 3:46 p.m.

previous | next